New Board elected at WSC


posted on
Thu 30 Oct 2014
posted by
Heidi Walton


The Whitsunday Sailing Club held its Annual General Meeting on Sunday.

The well-attended meeting included the election of new Board members and flag officers for the club.

Long-time member Jim Hayes was elected as the club’s new president.

Mr Hayes said he welcomed the new committee and hopes the next year will be a positive one for the sailing club.

“I’m confident the next year will be a positive one for the club with an emphasis on everyone working together to achieve the best outcomes for all of our members,” he said.

“I thank the retiring Board members for their hard work and input during their time in office.”

Bernie van’t Hof was elected as the Commodore and he will be supported by Rear Commodore Offshore Kevin Fogarty and Rear Commodore Offbeach Luke Mairs.

The new directors of the club are Tim Parker, Greg Hammon, David Howells, Duncan Smith and Murray Sanders.