Twilight Racing at Whitsunday Sailing Club - All Welcome

Event Details

Dates
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 7 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 14 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 21 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 28 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 7 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 14 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 21 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 28 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 4 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 11 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 18 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 25 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 2 May 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 9 May 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 16 May 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 23 May 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 30 May 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 6 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 13 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 20 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 27 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 4 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 11 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 18 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 25 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 1 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 8 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 22 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 29 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 5 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 12 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 19 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 26 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 3 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 10 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 17 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 24 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 31 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 7 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 14 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 28 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 5 Dec 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec 2018, 3:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec 2018, 3:00pm
Location: 
Whitsunday Sailing Club
11 Ocean Rd
AIRLIE BEACH, QLD, 4802
Australia

options

Wednesday afternoon Twilight Racing takes place at Whitsunday Sailing Club from 4:30pm.  Each week, a fleet of member's boats take to the water for a short race around the buoys on Pioneer Bay.  Anybody wishing to participate or experience crewing on a keelboat or multihull should plan to be at the club around 3:00pm. Boat owners / skippers will drop into the club and collect crew in preparation for the sailing experience. Each race takes approximately 90 minutes.

Afterwards, everybody heads back to the club for a buffet style dinner, trophy presentations and a chance for bragging rights or swapping of tales.

What to Bring:

casual clothing, soft sole shoes, hat, sun screen, enthusiasm, camera and a big smile.  No experience is necessary, but be prepared to pull a few sheets if required..

 

Programme

Wed 3 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 10 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 17 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 24 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 31 Jan 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 7 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 14 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 21 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 28 Feb 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 7 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 14 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 21 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 28 Mar 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 4 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 11 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 18 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 25 Apr 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 2 May 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 9 May 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 16 May 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 23 May 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 30 May 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 6 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 13 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 27 Jun 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 4 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 11 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 18 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 25 Jul 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 1 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 8 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 22 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 29 Aug 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 5 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 12 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 19 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 26 Sep 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 3 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 10 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 17 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 24 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 31 Oct 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 7 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 14 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 21 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 28 Nov 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 5 Dec 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 12 Dec 2018, 3:00pm
Wed 19 Dec 2018, 3:00pm